Approved for Release by the Senate of the University of Victoria 550 Td (9 MO-AN)

M = # the meeting to order.

1. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

 $\dot{M} =$

 @ year in which) 7 = 0
E. Adjin-Tettey advised Senate this was to ensure all administrative matters were tak

Gaudet, Loren	Faculty of Humanities	Elected by the Faculty
Gupta, Rishi	Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science	Elected by the Faculty
Hall, Kevin	President and Vice-Chancellor	Chair of Senate
Hallgrimsdottir, Helga	Deputy Provost	By invitation
Hancock, Rob	Faculty of Social Sciences	
Handen Lak	Danie Franklin of Carlal Calaman	

Harder, Lois Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

ElEkteteb b y the faculty members

Marks, Lynne		Faculty of Humanities	Elected by the Faculty
Martin, Travis		Faculty of Science	Elected by the Faculty
McGinnis, Martha		Faculty of Graduate Studies	Elected by the Faculty
Minshall, Simon		Faculty of Human and Social Development	Elected by the Faculty

Studen Senator

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SENATE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF VICTORIA

Effective January 1, 2024

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS - University Act: Section 35 (2) (a-f)

Chancellor: Marion Buller (31/12/24)

President and Vice-Chancellor: Kevin Hall, Chair Vice-President Academic and Provost: Elizabeth Croft Vice-President Research and Innovation: Lisa Kalynchuk Dean of Peter B. Gustavson School of Business: Anita Bhappu

Dean of Education: Vanessa Andreotti Dean of Engineering: Mina Hoorfar

Dean of Continuing Studies: JoAnne Clarke

Dean of Fine Arts: Allana Lindgren

Dean of Graduate Studies: Robin Hicks (Vice-Chair)

Dean of Humanities: Annalee Lepp Acting Dean of HSD: Michael Prince

Dean of Law: Freya Kodar Dean of Science: Peter Loock

Dean of Social Sciences: Lois Harder University Librarian: Jonathan Bengtson

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTIES

- Section 35 (2) (g) (30/6/25)

Lynne Marks (30/6/24)

LAW: Deborah Curran (30/6/25)

Andrew Newcombe (30/6/26)

SCIE: Mark Laidlaw (30/6/26)

Travis Martin (30/6/26)

SOSC: Rob Hancock (30/6/24)

CindyAnn Rose-Redwood (30/6/26)

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTY MEMBERS

- Sections 35 (2) (g)	
Erin Campbell (FINE)	(30/6/26)
Chris Eagle (SCIE)	(30/6/26)
Sean Hier (SOSC)	(30/6/24)
Sara Humphreys (HUM)	(30/6/26)
Li-Shih Huang (HUM)	(30/6/24)
Donna Jeffery (HSD)	(30/6/24)
Yasmine Kandil (FINE)	(30/6/26)
Erin Kelly (HUM)	(30/6/24)

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTY

MEMBERS (continued)

Anastasia Mallidou (HSD) (30/6/26)

Phalguni Mukhopadhyaya (ENGR) (30/6/25)