

SpeciaMeeting of Senate August 23, 2021

MINUTES

A special penmeeting of the Senate of the University of Victoria was held on August 23, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. via Zoom

Saul Klein, Vicehair of Senate, welcomedveryoneto the special meeting.

1.

Special Senate Meeting August 23, 2021

Name	In	Regrets	Position
	Attendance		

Dean of Education: Ralf St. Clair Dean of Engineering: Mina Hoorfar Dean of Continuing Studies: Jo-Anne Clarke Acting Dean of Fine Arts: Allana Lindgren Dean of Graduate Studies: Robin Hicks Dean of Humanities: Annalee Lepp Dean of HSD: Helga Hallgrimsdottir Dean of Law: Susan Breau Dean of Science: Peter Loock Dean of Social Sciences: Lois Harder University Librarian: Jonathan Bengtson

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTIES

- Section 35 (2	(g)
BUSI:	Brian Leacock (30/6/22)
	Brock Smith (30/6/24)
EDUC:	Sandra Hundza (30/6/23)
	Graham McDonough (30/6/22)
ENGR :	Phal ŠAlexandra D'(A066/22)
	Lynne Marks (30/6/24)
LAW:	Mark Gillen (30/6/22)
	Andrew Newcombe (30/6/23)
SCIE:	Alexandre Brolo (30/6/23)
	Mark Laidlaw (30/6/23)
SOSC:	Robert Hancock (30/6/24)
	Helen Kurki (30/6/23)

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTY

(30/6/22)
(30/6/24)
(30/6/23)

MEMBERS ELECTED FROM THE STUDENT

SOCIETIES – Section 35 (2) (h)	
Sophia Crabbe (FINE)	(30/6/22)
Daniel Davenport (HUM)	"
David Foster (GRAD)	"
Samuel Holland (SOSC)	"
Navinder Hundal (SCIE)	"
Kylie Jack (LAW)	"
Tomas Kalyniuk (BUS)	"
Nicole Kent (GRAD)	"
Xiang (Alex) Li (ENGR)	"
Kyle Risby (LAW)	"
Christine Todd (GRAD)	"
Anona Wiebe (ENGR)	"
Aidan Witts (SOSC)	"
Jaxxen Wylie (LAW)	"
-	

MEMBERS ELECTED BY THE FACULTY MEMBERS

- Sections 35 (2) (g)	
Rustom Bhiladvala (ENGR)	(30/6/23)
Erin Campbell (FINE)	(30/6/23)
Laura Cowen (SCIE)	(30/6/22)
Aaron Devor (SOSC)	(30/6/23)
Sean Hier (SOSC)	(30/6/24)
Fraser Hof (SCIE)	(30/6/23)
Li-Shih Huang (HUM)	(30/6/24)
Erin Kelly (HUM)	(30/6/24)
Julio Navarro (SCIE)	(30/6/23)