One member from the Department of Physics and Astronomy	
One member from the Department of Chemistry	(Chair)
One member from the Department of Biology	
One member from the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology	
One member from the Department of Mechanical Engineering	
One member from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering	
Representative from Vice President Research & Innovation (VPRI), shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	Fraser Hof
The Occupational Health, Safety & Environment Consultant who is designated as Radiation Protection Officer shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	
The Director, Occupational Health, Safety & Environment, or designate shall be an ex-officio member of the Committee	(designate)
The Chair may appoint external members to the Committee as required	